Just because….a “behind the scenes” maybe?

Outside my window it’s been a hot day but it’s getting late, and there are more shadows, and a golden backlight as the sinking sun makes all the trees beautiful.  I can see the reflection of my whirling ceiling fan in the window, but it still feels hot in here, and I’m ready to jump in the pool again.

I am thinkingabout my graduation party on Saturday.

I am thankful for the fact that weather.com promises slightly cooler weather for this weekend.

I am wearinga light blue swimsuit and bright graffiti boardshorts.  It was a swimming day.  Also Old Navy flip-flops and a white tanktop.

I am reading a movie review, because some friends and I are planning to hit the drive-in theater after my grad party.

I am creating a backyard oasis!  OK well not exactly.  But I have spent a lot of time getting my yard ready for this grad party the past few days.  I lost count of how many flowers I’ve planted.

One of my favorite thingsplaying catch with my brother in the backyard.  Actually, it was more like batting practice with me pitching but yea.  It was fun to just chill and talk with him.  Don’t get to do that a whole lot.  And he’s such a great brother.

For education this weekunfortunately I still have some classes to finish up.  Even though it’s summer.  I know, it’s really very sad.

A spiritual lesson I’m learning…that Jesus is all I need.  To be happy as He made me.  To trust Him and have joy in Him.  To wait on His timing.  To not look on anyone else for my ultimate happiness, because He is the only one who will never let me down.

A godly character trait I plan to work on…whatever He shows me as needing work.

Scripture I am memorizing…I want to memorize the “wings like eagles” passage in Isaiah right now, because it’s been really precious to me lately.

 I am praying fortwo of my best friends who are deploying to Afghanistan with the U.S. Marines in a few months.  Trust in God over a tough issue in my life.  That everything will go smoothly on Saturday and everyone will have fun!

For the rest of the weekmore family coming up for the party, more work getting ready, and the grad party on Saturday.  If you haven’t noticed yet, I’m pretty distracted by that right now!  Can’t think about a whole lot else.

A picture I’d like to share…