As the deer…

“As the deer pants for the water brooks, so my soul pants for You, O God.” Psalm 42:1

My pastor was talking about this verse the other day.  He said, “Those who pant for God are the ones who have tasted of God, and those who have tasted of God will not be satisfied with anything else.”

Why do I drink from broken cisterns?

Lord, in the midst of everything else, let me taste of Your goodness.

Let me be addicted to Your Living Water.

Let me never again settle for less.

Leave a Reply

