Of school and rain, sunshine and prom, dumb blondes and Jeeps, softball and car washes.

Outside my window the rain has gone away and everything is beautiful and sunny.  The sky is so blue and there are three little hummingbirds drinking at the feeder, some with ruby-red throats.  Everything looks so much greener.  After this muddy, miserable, wet weekend, the world feels like a child that has just got over a temper tantrum and is all peace and smiles again.

I am thinkingabout my economics class.

I am thankful for no more rain!  I can go running today!  And my softball game won’t get cancelled!

I am wearingpink and black checked sweats and a white shirt.

I am reading still in the middle of “Great Expectations”.  Not a fast read.

I am creating a new story, and a list of 50 life goals for my high school portfolio (a graduation requirement at my school).

One of my favorite thingsthat smell that comes after the rain.  You know what I mean?

For education this weeklots of economics, biology, and health.  More work on that portfolio.  Yesterday I signed up for my college classes for the fall semester at TMC.  I’m taking New Testament Survey 1, Biblical Fundamentals, Spoken Communication, World History 1, Intro to Music & Art, and United States Government.  Graduation is so soon I can’t believe it.

A spiritual lesson I’m learning…patience.  For everything there is a season.

A godly character trait I plan to work on…being more loving, humble, and not losing my temper.  I think I should have been born a redhead.  But anyways, I want to learn to listen and not get offended easily.  Basically to take correction better.

Scripture I am memorizing…this reminds me I need to start a new one!

 I am praying forhow God wants me to use my summer.

For the rest of the weekI have two softball games, and on the days I don’t I have practice.  Tonight I have girl’s discipleship group and on Thursday there’s college group and a dinner date with some friends.  On Friday I might be going down to a friend’s house to spend the night and help with a car wash her youth group is doing the next day to help raise money for her missions trip to Panama.  There’s also a bridal shower Friday night.  Saturday is my school’s prom…still haven’t decided if I’m going!  It’s all pretty last minute.

A picture I’d like to share… OK well…since the girl driving was alright, I thought this was pretty funny (check out the license plate).  I have to admit, since I can be a pretty dumb blonde sometimes, I could totally see myself doing this.

Leave a Reply

