A day in my life….

Outside my window it’s a gorgeous, sunny day!

I am thinkingthat its going to be very hot at softball practice today. 

I am thankful for swimming pools and icy cold rivers.

I am wearingmy bathing suit under a white shirt and jean shorts.

I am reading “Great Expectations” by Charles Dickens and 2 Corinthians.

I am creating this post, at the moment!

One of my favorite thingsfamily pictures.  I’m looking at my friend’s right now.  It’s cute to see families all together and happy!

For education this weekI have to get back into the swing of things after spring break.  I worked on economics a lot today.

A spiritual lesson I’m learning……
to be unashamed of the gospel.  If I can’t be bold and effective right now where I’m at, how can I be used by God anywhere else?

 

A godly character trait I plan to work on…well, I don’t even know where to start with this one.

Scripture I am memorizing… Romans 8:35-39.

 

I am praying formy friend, who recently lost his dad in a car accident.  Salvation for a couple friends.  And that a family I know will be able to keep their house.

For the rest of the weekI’m going to be doing school and going to softball practice.  Two softball games this week!  And then on Friday I’m leaving for LA with my friend.  On Sunday there is a 5 K cancer walk/run in my town in memory of some members of our community who have struggled with cancer, including my friend and teammate’s mom, who passed away recently.  I would love to be able to participate if I’m back from LA in time.

A picture I’d like to share… in honor of the excessive heat, here is a picture of Dodge Ridge, where I went snowboarding a couple months ago.  Ahhhh.

Leave a Reply

