Ring in the New Year

I want to apologize for not posting in so long.  What with soccer, college applications, schoolwork, testing, and a new baby sister, things have been pretty crazy.  But I would like to make a point of updating SK more often, so I’m planning lots of exciting new things for the upcoming year.  I hope you visit often and enjoy!

The new year of 2009 is just beginning and people all over the world and getting ready for a new start.  I hope that you spend a lot of this time just in prayer with your Heavenly Father, because He loves you and has your future planned.  You can never know for certain what a year will bring, but those who belong to God don’t need to be afraid.  He is trustworthy.

2008 brought so many things that I never expected, but it was precious to me to watch God bring me closer to Him and use different things in my life to teach me and grow me.  He expanded my horizons and taught me things about Himself that are beautiful to me.  2008 was a hard year…it was hard for many people.  But with Him, we truly can be fearless.

Happy 2009.  May this year, more than any other before it, be used to draw you closer to the Savior.

3 Responses

  1. Thanks for entering in the winter bundle giveaways! More coming on Tuesday! 🙂

    Blessings!

  2. Happy New Year, Keely! 🙂 Sounds like you’re one busy gal. Blessings to you!

  3. Hi Keeley! ❤ Happy 2009! I’m so glad to find you again. I’ve missed Apples of Gold in my mailbox…now I understand why. College and SK…you’re a very busy lady, but a blessing, as always. Hugs, nanaellen

Leave a Reply

