Brothers and Sisters.

copy-of-wishing1.jpeg

Wow.

This article from Abigail Hope of the Source of Joy blog convicted me so much.  Have I ever taken my responsibility as a big sister seriously?  Not seriously enough, that’s for sure.  Wow.  When I think of all the time I could have spent with my siblings, all the opportunities I could have taken…and then I think of all the wrong things I’ve done and said to them.  It’s enough to break my heart.  What kind of influence am I having on the trusting, innocent little souls around me?

If you have a younger brother or sister, you need to read this.  Scratch that; read this no matter your family situation.  Every person encounters young children at home or church or wherever so we all need to learn this lesson.

Here is Part 1 and Part 2 of “Purple Crayons or Millstones”.

Leave a Reply

